28 March 2012 15:27 | By Mike Robinson
Olympic boxers: the great, the terrible and the strange

Lennox Lewis

Lennox Lewis (© STEVE MARCUS//Reuters)
  • Lennox Lewis (© STEVE MARCUS//Reuters)
  • Audley Harrison (© GRIGORY DUKOR//Reuters)
  • Henry Maske (© POOL//Reuters)
  • Muhammad Ali (© POOL//Reuters)
  • Floyd Patterson (© AP)
  • Wladimir Klitschko (© STEVE MARCUS//Reuters)
  • George Foreman (© JUDA NGWENYA//Reuters)
  • Johnny Douglas (© Hulton Archive/Hulton Archive/Getty Images)
STEVE MARCUS//ReutersShow Thumbnails
Previous1 of 11Next
Share this Gallery

MSN Sport takes a look at the careers and lives of eleven Olympic boxing champions after they won gold in the ring. Some went on to achieve boxing immortality, and some mediocrity, while other live curious lives outside the ring.

Lennox Lewis won boxing gold for Canada in 1988 and went on to become undisputed heavyweight boxing champion of the world for Britain. After beating Tyson then Klitschko he retired as champion in 2004.